TAFE Queensland Board - TAFE Queensland

Skip links and keyboard navigation

Site navigation

TAFE Queensland Board

Ms Annabel Dolphin

Ms Annabel Dolphin (Chairperson)

Ms Annabel Dolphin has held several independent nonexecutive board roles and leadership positions across the private, government and resources sectors. Possessing a unique blend of business, human resources and directorship experience, Annabel has extensive business strategy, human resource management and leadership expertise. Annabel is an Independent Non-Executive Director of North Queensland Bulk Ports as well as Chair of People and Culture Committee and Member of the Audit and Financial Risk Committee. Annabel is a Director of Mater Health Services North Queensland and currently is a member of several private Advisory Boards in mining services, manufacturing, professional services, civil construction, and retail travel. Annabel was previously a Non-Executive Director of Ergon Energy. She holds a Bachelor of Business Management, Diploma in Neuroscience of Leadership, and a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr Shaun Coffey

Mr Shaun Coffey (Member)

Shaun Coffey is an experienced Chair, Non-Executive Director and Chief Executive specialising in leadership and strategy, capacity building and R&D management. He has a significant portfolio of governance experience that was developed alongside a successful career in executive management in Australia and New Zealand. He was elected a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering in 2004, and a Companion of the Royal Society of New Zealand in 2009. He has been a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors since 2006. Shaun has worked in both the private and public sectors, and in for-profit and not-for-profit organisations. His governance experience spans various industry sectors including agriculture, animal health, pharmaceuticals, food processing, industrial R&D, manufacturing, and renewable energy. Currently Shaun leads a governance, leadership and strategy advisory service operating internationally..

Ms Louise Cox

Ms Louise Cox (Member)

Ms Louise Cox is an experienced Board member serving as Chair, Deputy Chair, Chair of Finance and Risk, and Chair of Governance in commercial, public sector, and not for profit boards across a broad sector group including education, professional services in legal, architecture and accounting, management consultancy and mental health. Louise is a member of the Executive Committee of the Caxton Legal Centre and CPA Australia Queensland, Chair of Griffith University's Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics Advisory Board, and a member of QUT's School of Accountancy - School Advisory Committee. Louise has previously serviced as a member and Chair of the Metropolitan South Institute of TAFE Advisory Council from December 2008 to June 2014, and as a Director of Open Minds and Thomson Adsett Architects.

Mr Peter Dowling

Mr Peter Dowling (Member)

Mr Peter Dowling is an Accountant (FCPA and FCA) and Company Director. He is a former Ernst and Young Tax and Business Advisory Partner. He was made a Member of the Order of Australia (AM) in the General Division for services to accountancy and the community. He has served on Government and private sector boards over a 15 year period. His current Board positions include Healthdirect Australia, Metro South Hospital and Health Services Board, Workcover Queensland and Lexon Insurance. He also holds Audit Committee roles as Chair or Member on a number of local government councils and State government departments. He is also the Honorary Queensland Consul for Botswana. Peter was a member of the inaugural TAFE Queensland Board.

Ms Noela L’Estrange

Ms Noela L'Estrange (Member)

Noela L'Estrange is a highly experienced Director in both public and private sectors, specializing in governance and leadership, corporate, learning and development. She is a Fellow of both AIM and AICD, a full member of the Queensland Law Society, and was a founding member of the Women Lawyers Association of Queensland (WLAQ). She was a foundation Chair of the Women in Management group at the Australian Institute of Management in Brisbane, and one of the first women to be made a Fellow of the AIM. In 2009, she was appointed as CEO of the Queensland Law Society, the first female to hold the position. She retired from that position in June 2015, but remains an active member of the Society. She also remains active in WLAQ, which honoured her with an Honorary Life Membership in early 2015.

Mr Peter Price

Mr Peter Price (Member)

Peter began his career in the electricity industry in 1981 after attaining an Honours Bachelor Degree in Engineering and a Masters in Engineering Science at the University of Queensland. He was an Executive General Manager in Energex from March 2006 to November 2016 leading Programming, Procurement and Services, Network Performance and Asset Management business units. His senior management experience has seen him involved in all aspects of the energy industry has led him to become a recognised industry leader. Peter has recently be appointed as Energy Queensland's Asset Safety & Performance Team with a commitment to ensure that Queensland distribution electricity assets perform safely and optimally and deliver exceptional value for our customers over all timeframes.

He has a strong background in Queensland's skills and training sector as Chairperson of Energy Skills Queensland, a member the TAFE Reform Board, the inaugural TAFE Queensland Board and (former) Chairperson of Skills Tech Australia. Peter holds an Honours Bachelor Degree in Engineering and a Masters in Engineering Science and is also a Procurement Professional (MCIPS) and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He has a strong commitment to safety, effective risk management, and disruptive technologies.

Ms Deborah Wilson

Ms Deborah Wilson (Member)

Ms Deborah Wilson is an experienced and innovative leader who has worked across and contributed to a number of listed, private and non for profit organisations and boards. She has managed large restructures, been responsible for the development of complex workforces and successfully coached and mentored many executives over the past decade. Deborah has held executive roles including Chief Executive Officer, Operations Director and General Manager for over 20 years whilst fulfilling Non-Executive Director roles for over 10 years. Deborah is a Fellow of the Institute of Company Directors and holds a Master of Organisational Leadership, Diploma of Management and Certificate IV (TAA) in Training & Assessment. Deborah was also a member of the Brisbane North Institute of TAFE and the Southbank Institute of Technology

Contact the TAFE Queensland Board

If you would like to get in touch with the TAFE Queensland Board, please contact Amber Belindo, Board Secretary via email at tq.board@tafeqld.edu.au